Home > Uncategorized > Brazil – Day 1

Brazil – Day 1

Wow,

What a start to an amazing trip!

As soon as I stepped foot off of the plane, Coach Orlando, the man responsible for creating and bringing this football league to Brazil and keep it GROWING  was there to pick me up and we headed straight to practice where the team was just finishing up.

Instead on being done when I got there, they were super excited and wanted to see what I had, so I ended up suiting up and running plays for about 2 hours!

It was nuts!  I even got interviewed by their local news!   I may be able to get my hands on that later!

But, I felt great!  I feel like I’m in top condition, fast, quick, and very light on my feet.

I feel better than I did in college ball.

I’m actually going to be suiting up Tuesday night to play in the game and let me tell you, I’ve never been more excited to play ball than I am now!

I never thought I would put pads on again!

I thought I was done!

This isn’t the NFL by any means but every single one of these guys on the team want to play and play their hearts out.

American Football is still a brand new sport in Brazil.  There’s very little knowledge about basic technique and drills for football.  That’s what I’m helping them out with here.

As for the strength and conditioning side of things, there’s a way to go on that as well.

In the next few days I’ll be taking these guys through basic dynamic war up drill,  and recovery methods as well.

I’m here because I CARE and I want to help make a difference in this league!

5 years ago, there wasn’t A football present in this city.

People had no idea what football was.

Over the last few years, teams have been growing and the skill levels and knowledge has become great as well.

There are now 14 teams across Brazil.  2 Conferences and 2 divisions in each conference.

Here’s the game I will be playing in on Tuesday ===>  www.lbfa.com.br

I can’t wait to unleash my knowledge to help benefit these guys over here!

They are so eager to learn which makes it even better!

I like to talk about commitment and dedication a lot, and I tell you what, these guys are 110% into it and to be brutally honest with you, they have more passion and drive that some young athletic teams do in America!

What an opportunity these guys have!

What an amazing opportunity I have!  To suit up again and throw on the pads again!  I wouldn’t give this up for the world!

I can’t wait to get the ball in my hands again and see what I can get done!

I feel stronger, faster, and quicker than I ever did in college!

I can blame that all on the intense training I’ve been committing myself to over the last few years.

In the next few days, we will continue to prepare more for our upcoming game on Tuesday!

Stay tuned for more coverage and film!

Enjoy this video now!

Travis

Live Aggressive and Get Strong


PS –  Hopefully I get some good coverage of the game on here in a few days as well!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Thomas
    September 5, 2010 at 7:25 pm

    Hey Travis,

    it´s great that you like brazil and your new team.

    Reading your blog motivates me to practice every day and get back on the field after a major knee injuiry keeping me off the grid iron for almost 2 years.

    Hope to read a lot of your stay in brazil.

    Greetz from Germany

    Thomas

  2. Dee-El Dawe
    September 5, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    Very proud of you Travis! Those stretches are all to familiar! 🙂

    RELENTLESS! NO EXCUSES!

    Dee-El Dawe

  3. September 6, 2010 at 1:51 am

    Trav,

    What a great experinence? I would love to go over to do something like that. But, I do it here for now in the U.S. We’ll talk when you get back man!

  4. September 6, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    Thomas – I’m happy I motivate you!

    Just take it day by day and never give up!

    Keep working towards your goals bruddah!

    Rick – You KEEP killing it in the Pitt son!

  5. BIO #93
    September 6, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    TOMOROW MANY PEOPLE WILL DIE ON THE FIELD! I WILL KILL EVERYBODY! >:))) BIO #93, THE LEADER OF THE DEFENSIVE LINE! The most harmful defensive lineman on brazil! see ya 😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

